No email service can save you from embarrassing mistakes (such as forgetting to remove a CC, accidentally choosing “Reply all”, or misspelling the recruiter’s name), but, with the right features, some can be prevented.

As of today, paying ProtonMail users have a five-second window to cancel sending an email, thanks to the “Undo Send” feature.

Learn more:
protonmail.com/blog/undo-send/

Follow

@protonmail 5 seconds is not much. It would be great if this was configurable. Lots of mistakes are made when people are drunk, and then 5 seconds are way too few (not talking about myself ;))

@atlas Thank you for your suggestion, we'll be extending this in the future.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Mastodon 🔐 privacytools.io

Fast, secure and up-to-date instance. PrivacyTools provides knowledge and tools to protect your privacy against global mass surveillance.

Website: privacytools.io
Matrix Chat: chat.privacytools.io
Support us on OpenCollective, many contributions are tax deductible!